Monday, February 18, 2008

Non-Fiction to Check Out

Looking for something good to read? Check out the NEW Non-Fiction section in the Teen Room. Cookbooks, crafts, biographies, skateboarding, and more.

Fans of Emily the Strange and The Bunny Suicides should check out The Bad Book by Aranzi Aronzo (745.5 ARA). It's the perfect opposite to The Cute Book (745.5 ARA).

Have to eat gluten-free? Or just want to try out some cool recipes? Beyond Rice Cakes by Vanessa L. Maltin (641.5638) has excellent ideas for trying something new.

How many times have you watched a horror movie and thought, "Don't do that! That always leads to [fill in the blank]!" How to Survive a Horror Movie by Seth Grahame-Smith (791.4361 GRA) has collected all those horror gems of wisdom in a funny and outrageous book.

This book promises to be For Boys Only: The Biggest Baddest Book Ever (031.02 ARO) with tidbits for boys (and girls, this reviewer thinks) on just about everything. Buried treasure, disgusting creatures, and tips on fighting a shark are all covered in this new hit from Marc Aronson and HP Newquist.

And if the previous titles are not adventurous enough for you, then you should discover 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring by Richard Horne and Helen Szirtes (793 HOR). Live it up with these fun suggestions.

Archive

Labels

Hit Counter